Newspaper Club

Screenshot (56)

After discussion with my tutors, Liam and Richard about my final products/ pieces being submitted at the end of the year. Been asked whether I was creating a book, my reply is no. it has never been my intention throughout the year to create a book due to the style of photographs I am shooting. The work I have made I don’t feel fits in a clean cut finished book. My work can be carried on further and as it’s construction and having places being built, lots of dust and material, I feel would suit better in a newspaper as any construction you might hear of or see will be from a newspaper article.

Screenshot (57)

I’m going to create a digital tabloid using their own design layout, ‘Arthur’. It will mainly feature more of my own photographs as I can’t display all in the exhibition. It will be 4 pages and will include text on my project throughout the year as well as text to summarise the year- what worked, what didn’t work etc.

Leave a Reply

